Ahimsa lights the way

VEGAN GUIDES

Vegan Guides are individuals or groups providing vegan information for people who are interested in learning about the vegan lifestyle.

Each Vegan Guide has been approved for their general vegan knowledge. 

Find a Vegan Guide in your area!

UNITED STATES 

ARIZONA

Ahimsa Wellness LLC
Cornville AZ
973-769-5828
LindaVHolisticLiving@yahoo.com

Heather Swick
Scottsdale AZ
203-376-6230
heather@mojovegan.life
mojovegan.life
Instagram:@mojovegan.life

CALIFORNIA

Darlene Adamusik
Long Beach CA
Bodblast@gmail.com
bodblast.com
FB: Darlene Adamusik

Berkeley Organization for Animal Advocacy
Berkeley CA
BOAArocks@gmail.com
FB: Berkeley Organization for Animal Advocacy

The Gentle Barn Foundation
Kevin Oaks, Media Relations
15825 Sierra Highway
Santa Clarita CA 91390
310 526-1511
TGBoutreach@gmail.com
FB: TheGentleBarn

Sam Gerard
Santa Barbara CA
Sam@TUlife.biz
TheUltimatelife.net

Nina Hayes
617-224-2698
nina@veganjiva.com
Veganjiva.com

Julieanna Hever, MS, RD, CPT
Los Angeles CA
JH@plantbaseddietitian.com
PlantBasedDietitian.com
FB: Plant-Based Dietitian
Twitter: @PlantDietitian
Instagram: @julieannahever
YouTube: PlantDietitian
Pinterest: JulieannaHever
Google Plus: Julieanna Hever

Kathy Hughes
San Diego CA
760-215-2558

Sacramento Vegetarian Society
P.O. Box 163583
Sacramento CA 95816
916-455-0563
mnrodgers76@gmail.com
Sacveggie.org
FB: Sacramento Vegetarian Society

Dr. Will Tuttle
1083 Vine Street
Healdsburg CA 95448
willtuttle@earthlink.net
worldpeacediet.com
FB: WorldPeaceDiet
FB: Will.Tuttle1

COLORADO

Sarah Eastin
Denver CO
970-385-7838
Seastin1812@gmail.com
Healgrowblossom.com

JL Fields
Colorado Springs CO
719-445-9107
info@jlgoesvegan.com
goveganwithjl.com

CONNETICUT

Jane A. Sirignano
Goshen CT
Certified Food for Life Instructor
860-491-3788
860-480-2421
PCRM.org/health

John Morlino
Milford CT
john_morlino@the-ethic.org
the-ethic.org

Mary Lawrence
Wethersfield CT
860-985-1645
www.wellonwheels.com

Northern Connecticut Vegetarian Society
Suffield CT
veggyharry@aol.com
northctveg.org
FB: Northern Connecticut Vegetarian Society

FLORIDA

Trevor Chin
Temple Terrace FL
813-952-8271
tmchin@yahoo.com
FB: Trevor Chin

EarthSave Florida
Miami FL
786-708-1028
info@earthsavemiami.org
EarthSaveMiami.org
FB: EarthSave South Florida
FB: EarthSave Central Florida
meetup.com/Earthsave-South-Florida
meetup.com/South-Florida-RawFood
meetup.com/Raw-Foodies-South-Florida-EarthSave
meetup.com/EarthSave-Central-Florida-Healthy-People-Healthy-Planet
meetup.com/Vegtastic-Arts-Theatre-Meetup

Ellen Jaffe Jones
Sarasota/Bradenton FL
941-704-1025
vegcoach1@gmail.com
vegcoach.com
Instagram: @ellenjaffejones

Rooterville, A Sanctuary Inc.
Elain West, Founder
5579 Darwood St
Melrose FL 32666
386-661-2287

Sally Sanders
Tallahassee FL
850-766-1403
sallycsanders@gmail.com
FB: Sally Sanders

GEORGIA

Andy Lally
Atlanta GA
andylallyracing@gmail.com
andylally.com
Twitter: @AndyLally

Speak Out For Species
Athens GA
sos@uga.edu
FB: Speak Out For Species

HAWAII

Vegan Aloha
Honaunau HI
808-936-0626
info@veganaloha.com
veganaloha.com
FB: Vegan Aloha

ILLINOIS

Rev. Russell Elleven, DMin
Chicago IL
847-780-6690
russell@ministerofhealth.org
ministerofhealth.org

IOWA

Grinnell Intersectional Vegans (GIV)
Grinnell College
Grinnell IA
giv@grinnell.edu
FB: Grinnell Intersectional Vegans

KANSAS

FEAST Lawrence—Food Enlightenment And Sustainability Teachings
Lawrence KS
JoAnnFarb.com

KENTUCKY

Kay Sanders
Louisville KY
502-468-6331
sandersk221@att.net

MARYLAND

Dr. David Madow
Reisterstown MD
dave@davidmadow.com
davidmadow.com
FB: David Madow
Twitter: @davidmadow
Instagram: @davidmadow
Periscope: @davidmadow
Linkedin: davidmadow

MASSACHUSETTS

Boston Vegetarian Society
Boston MA
617-424-8846
info@bostonveg.org
BostonVeg.org
FB: Boston Vegetarian Society

Diana Goldman
Newton MA
617-699-0551
djgoldman88@gmail.com
beantownkitchen.com
FB: Diana Lawson Goldman

Nina Hayes
Boston MA
617-224-2698
nina@veganjiva.com
Veganjiva.com

Vegan Publishers
Danvers MA
contact@veganpublishers.com
Veganpublishers.com
FB: Vegan Publishers

MISSOURI

Anndi Hahner
415-484-6448
41living4U@gmail.com

NEW MEXICO

Rae Sikora
Sante Fe NM 
505-690-0702
rae@plantpeacedaily.org
Plantpeacedaily.org
FB: Rae Sikora 
FB: Bring it on down to Veganville, aka Santa Fe, NM
FB: Shrine Circus Peaceful Protest
meetup.com/Santa-Fe-Veg

NEW YORK

Anne Dinshah
Fredonia NY 
anne@americanvegan.org
AmericanVegan.org

David Albrecht
PO Box 439
Kings Park NY 11754
516-864-9668
veganandvegetarianconsultant@gmail.com 
LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/veganandvegetarianconsultant
LinkedIn Group: http://www.linkedin.com/groups/Vegetarians-Vegans-85107/about
FB:veganandvegetarianconsultant

Hudson Valley Vegans
Roberta Schiff
Rhinebeck NY 12572
845-876-2626
veggierob@yahoo.com 

Ilse Singer
New York NY 
917-204-4291
Info@IlseSinger.com
Ilsesinger.com

Prof. Michael Dorf
Cornell Law School
Ithaca NY 
607-255-3890
michaeldorf@cornell.edu
Dorfonlaw.org
FB: Dorf on Law 
Twitter: @dorfonlaw

Sande Nosonowitz, VLCE
Pleasant Valley NY 12569
845-206-2213
sande@sundarajewel.com
sundarajewel.com
hvvegfest.org

Sara Hohn
421 Avenue C, #2C
Brooklyn NY 11218
917-747-6138
sara@homemadelevity.com
Homemadelevity.com

Prof. Sherry F. Colb
Cornell Law School
Ithaca NY 14853
607-255-4231
sfcolb@gmail.com
Mindifiorderthecheeseburger.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Laura Beck
Arden NC
508-405-1551 
laura@yourveganmentor.com 
https://www.yourveganmentor.com

Plant-based Prevention Of Disease, Inc.
P-POD Conference
P.O. Box 286
Asheville NC 28802-0286
info@p-pod.org
www.p-pod.org, www.PreventionOfDisease.org
Twitter: @plantbasedconf
FB: Plantbasedpreventionofdisease
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/bob-leroy-ab86b7a

Triangle Vegetarian Society
Dilip Barman, President 
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill 
dilip@trianglevegsociety.org
trianglevegsociety.org
FB: Triangle Vegetarian Society (TVS) 

OHIO

Veg Club at OWU 
Ohio Wesleyan University 
Delaware OH 
ermendez@owu.edu 

Victoria Hart 
Euclid OH 
206-822-9166 
vega13star@aol.com 

OREGON

Dale Lugenbehl
Cottage Grove OR 
ahimsaacres@gmail.com
Ahimsaacres.org

Eugene Veg Education Network (EVEN)
1574 Coburg Rd., #120
Eugene OR 97401
eugvegedunet@comcast.net
Eugeneveg.org

Factory Farming Awareness Coalition
Portland OR
katie@ffacoalition.org
ffacoalition.org
FB: Factory Farming Awareness Coalition 
Twitter: @ffacoalition 
Instagram: @ffacoalition

PENNSYLVANIA

Lee Hall 
Chester County PA
Veganplace.wordpress.com
Twitter: @veganplace

Peace Advocacy Network
Philadelphia PA 
Leila@peaceadvocacynetwork.org
peaceadvocacynetwork.org
FB: Peace Advocacy Network 
Twitter: @PeaceAdvocacy

Sherimane Johnson
Philadelphia PA 19148
267-978-4557 
NaturallySweetDesserts@outlook.com
NaturallySweetDesserts.com
FB: NaturallySweetDesserts
Twitter: VeganNDelicious

Vance Lehmkuhl
Philadelphia PA
267-535-0234
vforveg@phillynews.com
Twitter: @v4veg

SOUTH CAROLINA

Laura Theodore
Spartanburg, SC 
Laura@jazzyvegetarian.com
lauratheodore.com
FB: Jazzy Vegetarian 
Twitter: @Jazzyvegetarian
Pinterest: @JazzyVegetarian

TEXAS

Kat Mendenhall
1914 Skillman
Ste 110-182
Dallas TX 75206
469-209-9022
kat@katmendenhall.com
Katmendenhall.com

VIRGINIA

Vegetarian Society of Richmond
Richmond VA 
804-344-4356
Lois@vegetarianrichmond.org
vegetarianrichmond.org
FB: Vegetarian Society of Richmond 
meetup.com/vegetarian-60

WASHINGTON

Shoshana Frishberg-Izzo
Seattle WA 20008
sfrishberg@gmail.com
FB: Brooklyn Rose Pastries 
Instagram: @bklynrosepastries
Twitter: @bklynrosevegan

Marcelo Moraga
Rainier WA
moragamarcelogmail.com
FB: Marcelo Moraga

WASHINGTON DC

Vegetarian Society of DC
PO Box 4921 
Washington DC
202-362-8349
vsdc@vsdc.org 
Esther Oakley
Washington DC
301-244-8751
abcvegan@gmail.com 
FB: A,B,C,Vegan
Twitter: @ABCVegan
Instagram: @abcvegan

INTERNATIONAL 

CANADA

Kristin Oprendek
Niagara Falls ON
905-356-4271
coachingbykristin@gmail.com

Stephanie Gorchynski
Toronto ON
+1 (416) 684-2226
feedme@goodxwolf.com
goodxwolf.com
Social Media: @goodxwolf

Winnipeg Vegetarian Association
Winnipeg, MB
wva@ivu.org
https://ivu.org/wva/

GERMANY

Sean Corleone
Berlin 
Cell: 004917697862841
Home: 00493072291185
sean_corleone@live.no
info@vegan-fat-burning.com

ISREAL

Ori Shavit 
Ramat Gan 
oshavit@gmail.com
vegansontop.com
FB: @vegansontop

Go Vegan

learn and explore

resources

tools for your journey

books & merchandise

feed your mind 

Philadelphia Event

The producers of Philly's 'Veggie Cabaret' and 'Veggie Cabaret II,' Public Eye: Artists for Animals, are joining forces with Vance "V for Veg" Lehmkuhl, organizer of the Best Vegan Cheesesteak in Philly contest, for a singular can't-miss event! 

All proceeds from the event will benefit
Lancaster Farm Sanctuary.